Top 100 Universities in Nigeria

Based on the ranking released by cybermetrics about the Top 100 universities in Nigeria, the University of Ibadan, or UI. Webometrics, the largest academic ranking of higher education institutions, conducted the ranking.

We show you the top 100 universities in Nigeria for the year 2022 based on the ranking provided by Cybermetrics Lab, a research division of the Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas (CSIC), the largest public research organisation in Spain.

Based on the evaluation of Composite Indicators and Web Impact Factors, it makes its determinations. In Webometrics’ most recent ranking, Covenant University and Obafemi Awolowo University are placed second and third, respectively.

The University of Lagos (UNILAG) and the University of Nigeria (UNN), both of which are situated in Enugu State, are ranked fourth and fifth, respectively, in Nigeria in the most current list.

Top 100 Universities in Nigeria

Here is a complete list of Webometrics’ top 100 universities in Nigeria.

1 University of Ibadan

2 Covenant University Ota

3 Obafemi Awolowo University

4 University of Nigeria

5 University of Lagos

6 University of Port Harcourt

7 Ahmadu Bello University

8 Federal University of Technology Akure

9 Landmark University

10. Federal University of Technology Minna

11. Bayero University Kano

12 Ladoke Akintola University of Technology

13 University of Calabar

14 University of Benin

15 Adekunle Ajasin University

16 Ekiti State University

17 Olabisi Onabanjo University

18 University of Uyo

19 Nnamdi Azikiwe University

20 Federal University of Technology Owerri

21 Lagos State University

22 University of Abuja

23 University of Jos

24 Redeemer’s University

25 Federal University Oye Ekiti Ekiti State

26 Federal University Dutse Jigawa State

27 University of Ilorin

28 Ebonyi State University

29 Osun State University

30 Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun

31 Delta State University Nigeria

32 University of Agriculture Abeokuta

33 Rivers State University of Science & Technology

34 Modibbo Adama University of Technology Yola (Federal University of Technology)

35 Federal University Lokoja Kogi State

36 Niger Delta University

37 Benue State University

38 Usmanu Danfodiyo University

39 University of Maiduguri

40 Imo State University Owerri

41 Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University

42 American University of Nigeria

43 African University of Science & Technology Abuja

44 Cross River State University of Science & Technology Calabar

45 Babcock University

46 Kogi State University

47 Kwara State University

48 Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi

49 Enugu State University of Science & Technology

50 Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo FUNAI

51 Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma

52 National Open University of Nigeria

53 Federal University Kashere Gombe State

54 Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna

55 Nasarawa State University

56 Federal University Dutsin Ma

57 Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University

58 Skyline University Nigeria

59 Southwestern University Oku Owa

60 Akwa Ibom State University of Technology

61 Kaduna State University

62 Edo University Iyamho

63 Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University

64 Igbinedion University Okada

65 University of Medical Sciences Ondo

66 Abia State University Uturu

67 Nile University of Nigeria

68 Lagos State University College of Medicine

69 Bowen University

70 Baze University Kuchigoro

71 Federal University Otuoke Bayelsa

72 Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University Lapai

73 Mountain Top University

74 Tai Solarin University of Education

75 Elizade University Ilara Mokin

76 Bells University of Technology Otta

77 Adeleke University Ede

78 Kebbi State University of Science and Technology KSUSTA

79 Kano University of Science & Technology Wudil

80 Lead City University Ibadan

81 Lagos Business School Pan Atlantic University

82 Federal University Lafia Nasarawa State

83 Pan African University Lagos

84 Federal University Wukari Taraba State

85 Benson Idahosa University

86 Technical University Ibadan

87 Gombe State University Gombe

88 Ajayi Crowther University Oyo

89 Edwin Clark University Kiagbodo

90 Bauchi State University Gadau

91 Godfrey Okoye University

92 Joseph Ayo Babalola University

93 Taraba State University Jalingo

94 Bingham University New Karu

95 Federal University Birnin Kebbi

96 Anchor University Lagos

97 Yobe State University (Bukar Abba Ibrahim University Damaturu)

98 Sule Lamido University

99 Caleb University

100 Augustine University Ilara Epe

However, you can share this post If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, share it using the buttons below!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *